Kick Off to the RPM Challenge

It is less than an hour away to the RPM Challenge 2012!  If you don’t know what that is, please check it out  http://rpmchallenge.com/    This will be the fourth time I have taken part in the Challenge.  I have done an album with a band and two solo albums based on conversations.  One of those albums were based on conversations based between me and my girlfriend.  Basically they were things we said to each other, or things we said at a restaurant or anyplace.  The song “Sweetest Thing” was the only one I worked on to make better.

The album “Conversations” was last year’s entry.  I listened to people’s conversations in coffee shops or bars or things that were said right to me.  I took some of what I heard and made songs of them.  These songs can be heard and/or purchased here, please check it out  http://www.reverbnation.com/jamesrinalduccijazz   Thank you!

This year I am going to try something a little different.  I am doing something I like to call Haiku Jazz.  At the link above, you find two Haiku Jazz pieces– “Walking Through the Rain, a Metaphor”  and   “Sunrise on the Beach”  check those out too.  I am hoping to do 7 or 8 pieces of Haiku Jazz.

I would like to encourage other musicians out there to do this challenge.  There are hubs all over the country, just look into it and submit your album to the closest hub to where you are.  I wish you all the best!  Good luck!

-James

Leave a Reply

