RPM Challenge: Day 27

The RPM Challenge is coming to a close in a couple of days.  As I said in my last post, it has been an emotional ride this month.  Some of the Haiku I wrote, I knew were personal.  There were a couple that were obvious when I wrote them, but there were a couple I didn’t realize that were until a few days after I recorded them.  A couple hit me like a ton of bricks and it has got me thinking about things.  I don’t know if I can explain, but let me tell you- this RPM Challenge has brought out something in me.  For better or for worse, I don’t know which yet.

I still have one more to record and I will be writing that Haiku today and hopefully be getting it recorded tomorrow and shipped out on Wednesday.  I have all of the liner notes and album cover work and label done, except the addition of the last tune.  I was able to get the latest recording done on Friday.  I wasn’t sure that was going to happen with the weather, but it stopped raining late and we were able to get o the garage and record “Streetlamp”

The last tune I am doing is to a friend who sends me inspiration packages and before I moved away, I always went to to pick up charms, or a special pencil for writing, or something to that effect before I started any project.  This year, without even knowing what my plan was, sent me a book of poems by one of my favorite poems!  The Haiku Jazz I am doing for her is my way of saying “Thank you”  I am hoping to have that posted in a couple of days.

In the meantime, if you haven’t heard my new tunes you can hear them here–

http://www.reverbnation.com/artist/artist_songs/827269    The new ones are the first 5 tunes, enjoy! And Thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

