Looking for Some Input

Hi Everybody,

As a lot of you know, I started a journey about two and a half years ago.  For those that don’t know, long story short —  I quit the restaurant business and started chasing the dream as a musician.  

I started off busking. I didn’t know anything about what to expect, so I just jumped in and learned a bunch of tunes, and I still keep learning new ones. I also do some improv and some original tunes, many of which you may have heard.  If you haven’t, you can sample them here  http://www.reverbnation.com/store/store/artist_827269?item_type=music  

After two and a half years, I have played some weddings and had a few gigs here and there.  I have also been to about 30+ cities on 3 different “Busking Tours”  which you can read about in the “One Man and His Horn” category.  I enjoy busking, I love meeting different people everyday and the one on one contact I have with people.But I would have hoped by now, I would be a  further along with something a little more steady, more weddings, perhaps make more sales with my cds I have made.  I think I have hit a plateau, some sort of wall, a stumbling block or whatever you want to call it, and I would like some creative input. I need your help.

I want to ask you, my friends and my fans, longtime followers and brand new ones, what would like to hear me do different?  Should I do anything different?  What do you like about my music? Should I be in a different locale?  What do you think of my ideas and/or concepts of Haiku Jazz and the tunes I base on conversations?  Any kind of creative input is welcome.  I know change is coming, I really want to know what all of you think and feel about my music. Constructive feedback is always welcome, as it helps me grow as an artist. 

Thank you in advance for taking the time to comment and help! 🙂

Leave a Reply

