The Second Leg

Hi and thank you to everyone who has been following along on my journey thus far!  I had to take a longer break than I wanted to in between.  It is okay though, as I am set to leave on the Friday, the 11th.  I have made a commitment to myself to spend 6 months on the road and travel the country and see everything I can.  I am also hoping, again to meet people along the way who I have met online.  During my first month out I met a few people and it was a great experience- all of you were generous with your time, and gifts to me.  I am grateful for that and hope to be back that way in the Spring or next Summer, I guess we will see how it goes.   I also want to thank my friends and family that live in New England.  It was so awesome to see everyone I got to see and spend time with you.  I am very grateful for what you all did while I was there!

 

My first stop will be Knoxville and the surrounding areas.  I like that area and it seems like a good place to kick off! From there I will head up through Indiana and onto Chicago.  I am hoping to be in Chicago for Halloween, I think that will be fun!  I will then head down the Mississippi and stopping along the major cities and towns all the way through to New Orleans.  I have no idea how long I will be spending in each city on this trip as there is no time limit for when I have to be back in Savannah.  I may not even go back to Savannah except to get the rest of my belongings and move to a new place.  I suppose it all depends on what happens in each town I visit.  After New Orleans, I will be heading west through Texas, New Mexico, Arizona and to California.  I never really had a desire to go to Cali, but a lot of my friends who graduated from SCAD have moved out there and it would be great to see them in their new element.  I really don’t know what the route is after that, I figure if I make it that far, I will just keep going up through Oregon and into Washington and head back east.  Everything, of course depends on the weather!  Also I want to remind anyone who would like to help me out with a couch for a night or two, and/or let me know of any excellent locations, I will be delighted to make breakfast in the morning!

 

One more thing, a big thank you to The 5 Spot for giving me some shifts while I was back in town.  I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed being back for this short time and watching the ball games at night and the new people I met while there! Also, a huge thank you to my friends, the “V’s”, for letting me stay at their house while I was in town. So many great memories on the patio!

Leave a Reply

